Friday, May 20, 2016

News digest, May 20

4 state players are Gregg Olson Award semifinalists
Clemson's Pat Krall, Coastal Carolina's Connor Owings and South Carolina's Gene Cone and Clarke Schmidt are semifinalists for the Gregg Olson Award, given annually to, what the award Website describes as, a top amateur baseball player who elevates his game to an elite level throughout the season."

Three are Dick Howser Trophy semifinalists
Beer, Schmidt and G.K. Young are on the 43-player semifinalist list for the Dick Howser Trophy given to the nation's top amateur baseball player.

No comments: